Everyday More Exciting

Sadly I am without camera, but suffice to day this mornings garden walk about had me very excited. Of the things I have planted I have:

lots of turnips

many tomatoes set

about 6 or 7 eggplants with fruit set

Jalapenos

Bush beans are coming along. Snap pea snacks shall give way to string beans….ahhh…reminds me of summer visiting my grandparents in Nebraska.

Corn is getting taller

Zucchinni is starting to go nuts. (makes great pig food when you let the fruit get too big)

Of the things I did not plant:

Lots of kabocha! yippee!

More tomatoes (?!)

What I thought were sweet peppers are actually looking to be tomatillos. Way better.

Blackberries bushes look set to help me make lots of jam and cobbler.

I discovered an apple tree in the back pasture: hope it turns out tasty!

—-

But its not all fun and games: I have lots of work to do. I still need to mulch the garden with the used straw in the barn. I need to feriltilize the front garden. Clear out the dead peas and replant. Replant lettuce. Put in my arugula and collards. and weed. I probably should weed….but I’ve kinda given up on that front.

This years garden has been an actual success so I’m looking forwards to next year already! I WILL have cucumbers and edamame. Possibly some dry beans. Might try more types of eggplant. hopefully my broccoli will do better, as will my fruit trees.

2 thoughts on “Everyday More Exciting

    1. erikamay85 Post author

      Nope. I probably won’t for a long time since they cost $200+ Might find a cheapo online…but still. I’m probably going to down-grade to a regular camera for a while.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

