Goodbye, Guys!

No, don’t worry. I’m not leaving (although I am having computer trouble so im not posting as much). Its just I went from this:

Image

To this:

Image

Just a handful of piglets left. I’ve got a breeding trio saved for some folks who may or may not come through. If they do, money! if they don’t then I’ll save the nice gilt and breed her next winter…im kinda hoping they don’t come through.

What is more is next week I’ll have 3 large hogs slaughtered. As it stands my farm have brought in more than twice as much as needed to be a “farm” in the eyes of the tax man in the last two weeks and am looking at bringing in a few grand by the end of the year. Very exciting! Maybe this venture is going to produce enough I can invest some serious money in infastructure? I still have another couple hogs to raise and sell, then lambs to sell. If I do slaughter them I’ll shear them before slaughter hopefully soon enough i can get a nice shearling fleece out of them. They all have great fleeces. All in all animals are paying for their feed, at the very least.

I still don’t know what to do with Leche, but thats a story for another time.

Image

 

One thought on “Goodbye, Guys!

  1. sally

    Thats fantastic, farming animals is such hard work you need to make a bit of money out of it once in a while.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

