Its Baby Time!

DSCN1363

I’ve been waiting on lambs all month. I put the ram in for early Feburary lambs…I’ve been waiting. And waiting…Finally came the lambs! Polly went first. I went to bed know she was in her last 24 hours. I was late to the barn in the morning and found her finishing up. She looked at me a little incredulously that I was late, but she knew she didn’t need me anyway. Still its the thought that counts and clearly i don’t think because i was late, harumph! I had a first! An all white ram! And a ewe lamb. Lovely!

DSCN1400   DSCN1403

Off I went to work, but not before Peppercorn began to nest. I saved wool from skirting fleeces for her in a bag (as she was so fond of Blazes virgin fleece that she used it in her first nest) and as i was pulling it out of the bag she motioned “gimme gimme gimme!” so i gave her another bit of fleece and she looked at me “gimme gimme gimme!” *Shrug* I gave her the feed bag full of fleece and she happily dragged the bag to her nest and proceeded to happily fumble with the bag until I left for work. Weird pig.

DSCN1387

I came home and she’d done her job nicely. I’ve even got an Elvis impersonator piglet!

DSCN1397DSCN1391

Two days later Ash lambed. Again, boy and girl.

DSCN1417  DSCN1420DSCN1421

Glam, a ewe lamb, might be as cute as they come.

The next day Monk went. She did quite fine…

DSCN1430

3/3 ewes and rams.

Today Leche pigged. 7 piglets and all pink.

DSCN1425

Lastly we have Blaze and Princess. Blaze is getting so big I thought she was going to lamb first but shes just growing and growing. Hopefully it all goes well for my big girl!

DSCN1434

And soon! she looks miserable! Though shes walking around with sass so i guess shes not too bad.

2 thoughts on “Its Baby Time!

Leave a Reply

