Starting the New Year Right

After last year I needed all the help I could get so I looked up lucky foods and found this article http://www.bonappetit.com/test-kitchen/ingredients/slideshow/foods-to-bring-good-luck-new-year

Doughnuts, really? Don’t have to ask twice. I had a momentary freak out when i thought I was out of pork. How?! That young gilt i decided to keep for a breeder was looking tastier and tastier…Turned out my pork chops were just in the other freezer

I don’t have a doughnut cutter so I made due with a Mason jar lid and a pastry tip

In the mean time I made a maple glaze for some sweet pork chops

Later in the day I enjoyed the traditional pomegranate 

Here’s to hoping!

Leave a Reply

